TV Online


The 2020–21 Liga 1, also known as Shopee Liga 1 for sponsorship reasons,[1] is the fourth season of Liga 1 under its current name and the 11th season of the top-flight Indonesian professional league for association football clubs since its establishment in 2008. The season started on 29 February and was originally scheduled to finish on 31 October 2020. Original fixtures for the 2020 season were announced on 21 February 2020. Bali United are the defending champions. Persik, Persita, and Persiraja join as the promoted teams from the 2019 Liga 2. They replace Badak Lampung, Kalteng Putra, and Semen Padang who were relegated to the 2020 Liga 2. It is currently halted, following a decision on 27 March 2020 by the Indonesian Ministry of Youth and Sports Affairs and PSSI to suspend the league due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The initial suspension was until the end of March, which was extended to 29 May and then indefinitely. The season will resume on 1 October 2020 and scheduled to end on 28 February 2021.